In his study with Google, Jim Lecinski argues that there are four types of moment in a customer’s journey. These are: Stimulus, ZMOT, FMOT, or SMOT.

The customer journey is not always a simple four-step process, especially for one-time purchases and more expensive products.

A customer’s journey may loop. For example, a stimulus can lead to research, which can in turn lead to new stimuli, at multiple research touchpoints. And any of these stages can happen via unlimited combinations of online or offline activity.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s